Trip to the ‘Dam

09Sep08

This week I’m off to IBC in Amsterdam with Shiny Red Client Aprico. My background is entrenched in the digital video world and after a year of working in my current role, it’s actually a nice and refreshing change to get back into the TV field. However, the worlds of web and TV have been converging for years, with this journey being closely followed by folks like Julian Clover and it’ll be interesting to see the impact of social media on the exhibition. I – for one –  will be looking for innovations that bridge the gap between online and broadcast, so will be dropping by a couple of stands including Miniweb and Akamai, if there’s anyone you know about and think I should stop by, do let me know.  Expect a few tweets from the show and maybe some qikking too (qik channel here).

